busy busy studying

arg so the ISEE is this saturday.

i studied a ton

anywhooooo rewind. on friday, piano went pretty good even though i barely practiced. went to costco and bought this huge thing of mozzarella cheese, and so I’ve been pigging out on these ‘pizza’ things with marinara sauce and flat wraps. so good.

didn’t go to church that night because my mom was insanely sick. plus i had to stay home and study, studying fun!

saturday i stayed home all day and studied as well. i did a practice test. and died. i got like 10 wrong! like a 92%! NOT GOOD ENOUGH for andover or exeter! so now I’m panicking. you should have seen me. (yes, i know that was a stupid sentence). but seriously, i was all frazzle, freaking out at whoever talked to me.

that night was this church dinner thing, too. i was so tired i slept all the way there, then when i got there i couldn’t cook so they put me on decoration duty, and i literally folded these tiny little 3D stars that were like a half inch tall. i sucked at that, so they had me string them together. with a needle and thread. my fingers hurt like crazy.

and the rest of the night (people would come over for each course and eat, then leave) was really awkward, especially since our group was obviously the worst group ever, and no one knew each other. we tried to fondue cheese, which didn’t work…..then chocolate, which didn’t work either……

when i went home, i slepppppppppt. ZZZZZzzzzZzZZZZZzzzzZZZzzZZzzzZz

sunday i stayed home again and my mom was super, super sick. she had a fever. i took care of her, along with my grandparents. my mom moaned about my dad. like always. i honestly avoid talking to her now because everything leads to dad, and a recap of everything i already know. same on the other end, with dad.

i studied more…..there are these quantitave comparison problems that really trip me up. and also the vocal is insane and i never get it right!

yesterday, 2-4-6. bio went fine. debate went fine. I’m getting over crush V, especially since he so obviously likes frenemy AF and she likes him. but he’s still nice, and i still would like to be friends. he confuses me. he randomly talks to me, like he’ll listen in and jump in. like i was showing a song by rise against to my friend (which she hated, but its still awesome) and he went ‘rise against? i love them!’

then i was eating carrots and i was chomping them down like no one’s biz, and he was like ‘you like carrots? i do, too.’ and i was like, ok……

and then he was like, ‘are you doing debate next year?’ and when i said probably not, he was like ‘you have to! especially you!’ ???????WTH am i supposed to do with that?

but whatever.

lunch i hung out with old friends, as in OLD friends. like friend KS, friend AD, etc….it was nice. we reminisced. they’ve changed, and i feel like i haven’t.

6th went pretty good. we switched study buddies, and since none of the popular girls will be partners with me, i partnered up with some guys. they were nice.

tutoring was fun, i worked on matrices with friend JS. i actually got to tutor someone, too! it was this popular girl, and she was unbelievably stupid. she was in algebra 1B, and they were doing graphing inequalities. i assumed she had the basics of algebra down, so i was like put this is slope-intercept form. she didn’t know what that was. then, she didn’t know how to manipulate an equation. we are talking like ‘5 plus 1 all over 2 equals what?’ she was like, well ‘5 plus one is 6, and then its 6 over 2. thats it.’ and i was like well isn’t that two? and she was like ‘oh that means DIVIDE?????’

it took a while.

but she got it, or at least pretended to get it, and i felt pretty proud of myself. i was a good explainer.

studied ISEE at home.

today was 1-3-5, and it was supposed to rain all day, so i wore my combat boots, dark jeans, an oversized purple sweater, and a chunky cream scarf. side part. french braid. smoky brown eyes (and nothing else, my mom stole all, and i mean all, of my makeup)

1 went fine, i studied. i saw best friend ERC during break, and we talked and hugged and stuff. I’m going to miss her so much. we laughed nonstop.

3 went good, too, i kicked SNK C’s butt. then i hung out with my old friends at lunch. talked to my counselor. i think she is annoyed; I’ve gone to see her like once a week haha.

5 went fine, i guess. teacher announced a big national math competition, and that there were still some slots. so i rush off after school to grab friend JS and my bro K to go try instead of tutoring. waddaya know, its the hardest test in the world.

it went something like this:

first few problems, no biggie. hey, this is easy peasy.

#10, hmmm thats a weird one. ill skip it.

#11 hmm i don’t know that either.

#12 huh?

#13 WHAT IS THIS?

yup. it went on till 25 before i started to attempt (and fail) them.

after, i saw SNK H (dude who i think has a crush on me haha) i wave to him and strike up a convo. he’s super smart (as in he’s in precalc and AP chem as a frosh, super good at debate, etc.) so i asked him how it went. it was even hard for him. but he said he got all of them through 20 (out of 25) before he ran out of time. LUCKY at least he knew how….

he was being especially normal and friendly, so we walked out together with my bro. went home.

studied for ISEE.

haha thats my life. in fact, I’m gonna make that the title of this post…

Published by unknownandanonymous

A journal written for me, by me. Bonus points for me if other people like reading it.

Leave a comment