water polo over, friends and acquaintances, miserable chinese new year

last week of water polo. i have to say, i’m a little sad, even though i sucked completely and indescribably, i still enjoyed playing. our last away game, i only played like a quarter and a half, even though i played well. *sigh*

last home game, we scream-drowned out the other team’s parents. trolololol

last practice was fun, we did the shooting game again. 1 hit cap = 1 less bodybuilder. we went from 40 to just 10!

so that was that.

school was not too stressful. Writing an essay, nothing really happening. I even had time to go running with the preseason crew. we only did 4 miles easy. I have the worst luck of going on all the recovery run days.

and actually, i’m definitely getting more comfortable with them. before, it was always so awkward. i think it’s because i’m so close now to friend DM. she’s probably going to be one of my besties…..it’s hard to not get close to someone when you play three sports with them. and when you see someone all ugly….running all sweaty and red-faced, and makeup free and freezing during polo. it’s great. I couldn’t go makeup free in front of ANYONE before, so i guess water polo was good for one thing.

3rd is ok. i don’t think MC likes me, for some reason. I don’t have any actual friends, but i would say that no one hates me, and most people like me in that class. I’ve got people to be partners with and talk to and joke with, and that’s good enough.

4th is same. a cheerleader girl who’s super nice and i always partner up, so that’s good.

5th, same. they are all juniors, but i talk to them. 6th ditto. i actually remember that thursday and friday this week were really good in particular just because a bunch of people talked to me that usually we don’t talk much. that’s all you really need.

also, my delia’s order came. the flats are uncomfortable but sososo cute, so idk; the tom knockoffs are amazing and such a good deal, the swimsuit top was a really obnoxious pink (returning, definitely) but the bottoms were floral and adorable; and finally the grey ‘jeggings’ were so tight and stiff that when i for them to school (assuming they would stretch), i couldn’t feel my legs after 1st period and i had to call my mom to bring me leggings! definitely returning that too….you know, i haven’t worn actual jeans in over a month. and i can’t think of a day in the past month when i didn’t wear a hoodie, or actually looked GOOD. i’ve got to try harder…people are going to think i’m an ugly gross person who doesn’t shower or something.

piano went ok this morning. it’s ironic; last week i practiced hours and hours and she freaking shot me down, and this week i barely practiced at all and she applauded me. i should just stop.

oh, and my brother’s foot is doing well. i get to help clean the wound and stuff, and it’s kind of gross. i get this weird feeling in my stomach, which needs to stop because i’ve been telling everyone that gory stuff doesn’t gross me out.

my mom’s friend got hit by a car while my mom was walking with her. she broke her leg and got surgery, but she looks totally fine. My mom was freaking out about it.

tonight is chinese new year, which is apparently like christmas and thanksgiving put together. millions and millions of people are traveling home to eat with their family, and my mom freaking left us tonight to go a church party. me, my old grandma, my dying grandfather with cancer, and my pitiful dad. dad’s sitting on the couch watching tv. my grandparents are too nice to say anything, but you can tell they are sad that they’re alone tonight. this may be the last new year with laoye, and she left. sometimes i think that this whole reborn christian thing is all just social, and she just wants friends. which is great, but….i feel like we don’t come first anymore.

my dad is pissed. Which is just so hypocritical and ironic i could just die. when did he ever do anything for my mom? he was the one that left to eat out on chinese new year’s last year.

oh yeah, and the lawsuit is over. we sort of won. they declared bankruptcy a while back, so we pay all the lawyer fees. and after 10 years of fighting, we ended up with our land back again. yay. nobody wants to buy it.

Leave a Reply

