I Don’t Know….Outlook on Life?

So…this is about school. And how I treat people.

I’ve been so much kinder to everyone. I say hello to people I know, I smile at strangers, I attempt to include outsiders, I try to genuinely get to know people I used to look down on because they weren’t ‘cool’ enough. I also try to genuinely get to know people I used to think were ‘too cool’, or shallow.

It’s gotten me so much happier. I legitimately enjoy my life, and I legitimately feel attached and concerned about everyone. I participate in class, unashamed of seeming like a dork, and I’m not embarrassed of being in band. Or playing piano. 

I don’t know. Life is just so good right now. I can’t help but feel like this is Friend ML’s doing, with his philosophy of “Do whatever you can to make other people’s lives easier.” It used to be forced, but now it comes naturally.

Leave a Reply

