Neighborhoods

You know, I live in a quite nice neighborhood. 

Next door to my house, there lives a popular girl. She has tons of friends, and like all popular people, she has friends who like to do things such as vandalize property.

So this morning, us neighbors woke up to the most severe house TP/egging…well, ever.

Turns out, popular girl and her family were on vacation. So the neighbors realized that we had to do some.

We came armed with scrubs and hoses, squirt bottles and soap. And we scrubbed that house as best as we could for 4 hours.

Really, it was a beautiful thing. A community coming together to help out another. Yeah, I scraped my hands raw and bloody, I almost fell off the balcony, and I’m covered in dirt and grime. But I feel great.

 

Leave a Reply

