YM. Again.

Yes, again. Yes, the day after the last post about the same exact guy. Sorry.

We went to the study session (not together), but after, the entire asian guy crew (Yes, all of them) waited for me. I think I’ve been assimilated. I’m officially…an asian guy. They even invited me to their Skype session last night. Pretty great.

Anyway, we were walking out. Here goes our convo.

Me: [Just hung up the call I made to my mom that went straight to voicemail] Ugh, I hope I have a ride.

YM: You don’t have a ride?

Me: We’ll see, lemme call my dad.

YM: Well, you could walk home.

Me: [As the phone rings] I could, but I don’t want to carry my flute case.

YM: I can hold your flute for you.

Me: All the way home? [laughing, because I thought he was joking]

YM: Yeah.

Me: [Still laughing, because what guy would walk me home?] Because you’re totally going to walk all the way to my house (Note: my house is like 3 miles away, out of the way for him, and on a very steep hill).

YM: (Here’s the kicker) Yeah, I’ll walk you home.

Me: [Dad picks up phone, turns out I have a ride]

***Convo moves on***

[EL calls my name, asks for my number (since we’re going to formal together. Different post, ok?). I tell him that I’ll send it over Facebook, because, in all honesty (and shame), I didn’t want to interrupt my conversation with YM. I’m a horrible person.]

YM: Nice. [yeah…that implication]

Me: No…we’re friends. We’re going to formal together.

[I’m gonna put here – I think all the other asian guys, who were having a separate conversation, went dead silent and started listening. I think. I can’t be sure. Maybe I was imagining it.]

YM: [Looks surprised] Why?

Me: Well, he needed a date, and I thought, why not? And he’s such a sweet guy.

YM: I needed a date, too! Why didn’t you ask me? I would have been like [looks super happy], of course!

Me: Really? [I was legitly surprised. And happy. Because I love YM – literally my favorite guy at LCC. By far. And I may possibly like him. So, I was pretty much calling myself an idiot for not asking him]

YM: Yeah! Of course!

[My dad shows up]

Me: Well, I’ll ask you next year. 🙂 Adios, guys!

And everyone said bye, and I left.

What do you think, future Me? What happens?

Leave a Reply

