What a mess.

Man oh man.

I had a feeling.

I took a baseball bat and hit that thought out of the universe because I didn’t want it to be true.

It came back.

SNK C likes me.

YM implied it for a long time, and SNK C went from being nice all the time to teasing me, and inviting me places, and texting me pep talks.

And then he texted me….the confession. You know the one. The huge block of a message that careens into the message box and knocks out your common sense. What do you do? Not respond? Respond? Friendzone? Is that mean? WHAT TO DO?

I left that message there for 20 minutes. I skyped ML. ML is absolutely no help, btw. I responded with the ultimate friend zone message (WHAT ELSE AM I SUPPOSED TO DO).

And SNK C is a god. While I was sitting there in anxiety for the 20 minutes he took to respond, thinking that our friendship was over forever, he decided to give me a break and sent back a joke waving it all off. 

And that is why I love him.

Just not in that way.

Published by unknownandanonymous

A journal written for me, by me. Bonus points for me if other people like reading it.

Leave a comment