Foreign Day #13

Pretty much the last day. He came to APUSH, where he didn’t fight the teacher about history (we’d decided to on Tuesday night, but there wasn’t much to fight). Left me for math, and lunch he hung out with the foreigns while I went to physics. I was kind of bummed – like, I wanted to hang out with them, but I didn’t want to be the clingy host sibling. Also, I actually did need to go to physics. I walked to English from there was WB.

When I got home from composting, he was home. The guys went and played tennis while I sat at home and studied physics. Physics. Ew.

Piano, then jazz band – he went to costco, because what is American culture without a trip to costco? Free food and large quantities of everything. Go America.

Hid after Jazz band (for awkward reasons, ok?), but WB waited for my mom to come. Wasn’t going to leave a girl there alone, he said.

FR and I went to Subway, then Henry’s, where he got chocolate covered pretzels to bring back to his country. Of all things. And you know what else? Dried seaweed. He bought dried seaweed to bring back. Cracks me up.

That night was uneventful – I studied.

Leave a Reply

