College Visits Day #2: Nashville 4/6/14

Woke up late (frustratingly…I heard my alarm go off and ignored it) around 9am. Aka 7am – when I always automatically wake up. Thank god for that, too, or I would have missed my lesson.

Rushed to Blair to meet the professor (after a pitiful breakfast).

The lesson went well…we talked about degree options, then I played, and I’m not sure. She said ‘wow’. I feel that I should take that positively.

She went like an hour and twenty minutes, and then we rushed to see the professor at Belmont.

He seemed very friendly – reminded me of my old chem teacher, had my old chem teacher liked me. I played, and he seemed *very* impressed – ironically, he thought I had amazing training since young. Then he spent an hour and forty minutes selling me the school, but kind of telling me I could probably make it to better places.

Rushed to get another lesson at this tiny little college. The professor basically said I would get in. A student gave us a private tour. 

Went to downtown and explored – from the car. I started a grump-inducing headache, so we didn’t go to a bar with live music (even though that’s the epitome of Nashville), so we went to a tiny place by Vandy.

Went to a percussion recital with Steel Drums – pretty awesome. 

AWESOME DAY.

*Note: All ‘College Visit’ posts are my journal entries from spring break of 2014, when I visited the Midwest area for, well….college visits. I typed them up when I got home.

Leave a Reply

