Random Acts of Kindness

Random Acts of Kindness.

I saw R, from my recording arts class, just, ya know, walking home in the heat.

The next time I saw him, I offered him a ride…didn’t know him that well, but whatever.

And I gave him rides up until my last day.

He told me about his life – so different from mine. No car, his dad’s in the military, and his entire family walks places. He walked a solid 8 miles to the class each day. Told me he took the bus sometimes – I was shocked, because I honestly didn’t think anyone actually used those buses.

He listens to Mariachi music, moved back and forth from each coast his entire childhood…I don’t know. I just would never have guessed. I’m glad I got to know him. I’m glad I gave him that random ride.

Leave a Reply

