2014 Music Camp #16: 7/30

We agreed to sleep in and skip breakfast, but I went anyway.
NO ONE was practicing – MF came around 9 and busted in – as usual. We tried for the smoothie place, but they were closed. I made a snap chat.
We went to a lot of concerts – AC’s, RH’s.
Lunch, then we all split – I went to chamber.
I hung out a lot. I did nothing productive. We got smoothies around 2 and just lay on the couches laughing and taking selfies and abusing our newly made snap chats.
I sat in on RH’s lesson, and then dinner – mediocre.
Hung out in the dorm until AC guilted me into going to the concert. The 4 hour long concert.
Hung out at the pizza party. Hung out in the dorm.

Moments:
Singing Tangled songs with RH while drinking smoothies outside the science building. We knew the words together – and we didn’t know the words together.
The moment when MF texted me “don’t u have a chamber coaching?” RIGHT BEFORE RH’s performance, and I rannnn.
When the student C major Schubert Quintet played a super out of tune D and RH, MF, and I just lost it completely.
When my teacher went “Is that [girl]?” and the poor college guy answered “No.” in his very deep, very un-feminine voice.
Eating cheese puffs with the roomies at 3 am – listening to jazz and MB stalked people very creepily on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

