Precocious Hacker

Just met my mom’s friend’s son and his cousin, who are both computer nerds.
J spent the first half of the night ignoring me and the second half staring at me [subtly?]
He’s adorable. Really.
Awkwardly focused in on me for a conversation, sat down next to me at dinner (my mom had me move to make room for my bro), and he pulled up a chair by me pretty quickly after eating. When it was time to go, he went straight for the eye contact and said “It was really great to meet you.”
D’aww.
Did I mention’s he’s 14? And freakishly smart? And just a little cocky about his computer skills.

Leave a Reply

