Dream

*warning* it’s gross.

I take out my retainer to find that I have a cavity in my gum, on the top face near my front teeth. There’s also one in the same spot on the bottom face. I’m horrified because I didn’t know they were there in the first place, since huge cavities really don’t just appear over night. I eat a yogurt, and the yogurt fills the cavity such that it’s almost not there, and all is explained. *gross warning* I then press it, and the yogurt literally spills out of the cavity.

Also, I inexplicably have an extra tooth behind my front bottom tooth.

Panicking, I think of calling my mom, but I don’t. I find an oral surgeon, and I’m nervous so I hang around the alley for a bit while everyone watches this parade go by. After it’s gone, I go up to him.

“Are you an oral surgeon?”

“Yes.”

“Because I have this cavity and this tooth here…” as I show him.

He nods. “Yes, ok. Just don’t pull it out. Or maybe yes, just pull it out.”

By now, we’re just walking down the street. I bite down hard, and the extra tooth is now blocking my bite. My normal tooth falls off and breaks into pieces in my hand. I catch the pieces and show it to him.

I woke up to find myself still wearing my retainer, and I was so relieved to find that my teeth were all still there.

 

Leave a Reply

