Saying Goodbye to JKm

Finals are over, the dorm is packed, and I leave via public transportation (fingers crossed I end up in the right state) in two hours.

The last few days have been amazing. I’m reminded how I need to take time to truly relax – it’s just been quality time. Listening to a symphony with WH. Spending all day with AM and sending him off. Grabbing lunch with ES. Spending the night at JKm’s.

Last night was…bittersweet. I know it’s only three weeks. But I’m going to miss him so much. We slept a grand total of four hours, took two showers, and spent the night just talking and kissing. My first orgasms. My first salad from the eatery. My first time being completely comfortable with our nudity. Our first time pooping in front of each other.

Full disclosure on how much he’d liked me before we’d started dating. Those chocolates? He’d walked to the store that morning to get them. When we’d seen his grandparents that one night at the concert? He’d told them ahead of time. When he invited me over for a movie and retracted the offer five minutes later? He’d been nervous that I’d think ‘Netflix and chill’, and paced around his dorm in a panic while his roommates shook their heads.

We care for each other. I can’t imagine this ending.

Leave a Reply

