AYl

We’re good now.

Over winter break and we didn’t see each other because of a stupid mini fight, a passive aggressive text. But we Skyped the other day, and we’re good.

I’m glad we’re friends. He’s a good person, although cynical about the world. He’s different than all my other friends – actually, all my friends are vastly different, that’s partly why I don’t have a friend group – but he’s so supportive, and emotionally mature.

I worry about him, though – he’s getting older, and still no sign of settling down. And I know that’s a shitty societal pressure that he should be married and all right now, but I just want him to be happy.

Leave a Reply

