Why I Am Still With JKm

  1. He is kind to me and to others.
  2. He is supportive of everything I do.
  3. He makes an effort to let me be my own person.
  4. He is his own person.
  5. He is musically talented, and I both enjoy his music and enjoy being associated with the talented musician on campus.
  6. He makes me laugh.
  7. He finds me funny.
  8. He makes me feel appreciated for my quirks.
  9. He is physically attractive.
  10. He finds me attractive.
  11. He finds me desirable.
  12. He is invested in me.
  13. I am invested in him.
  14. He is faithful and I feel secure.
  15. I love his family.
  16. He is caring, and an all-around great boyfriend.
  17. He could be an amazing husband, if not an amazing lifelong partner.
  18. He is reliable.
  19. He puts in effort into the relationship.
  20. His friends are hilarious.
  21. He is well-liked around the school.
  22. I am worried that I will be estranged from the music community at my school if we break up.
  23. I am scared that no one will ever love me as he does.
  24. Even if someone does, I don’t know that they are the type of person that I would want to love back.
  25. I don’t know if I want to reject the idea of settling down in an average lifestyle yet.
  26. I don’t know what I’m doing with my life and his life trajectory is already set and yet I hang on to the what if.
  27. He is not Asian and has shown zero signs of an Asian fetish / yellow fever.
  28. I like sex, and I like consistent sex whenever I want it.
  29. I like feeling sexually desirable, and I like that he works more than I do during sex (he is so damn easy to please).
  30. I like having a boyfriend, and the self-esteem boost that comes with it, not to mention the status boost and social security.
  31. I don’t want to hurt him.
  32. I know I would hurt him and I can’t bear that.
  33. I don’t want to hurt.
  34. I don’t know if I’m in a good enough place that I could withstand an upheaval like that.
Leave a Reply

