1:40pm

everything’s ok, yes?

yeah yeah I’m fine

and that fucking heart and kissy face emoji and I stared at it and felt this sinking feeling and I laughed and smiled because he sent it and it was the worst possible message he could have ever sent so seemingly oblivious and blissfully ok and I looked at it and looked up and said

wow

and that was it the tears came and I curled in and in and breathed inoutinoutinout loud and fast and ragged and my hands tingled and in in in in out in in in out in in in in in

Leave a Reply

