as for JKm

Am I worried about him?

Yes.

He should not, and cannot, find out that I am dating someone else. Not because I am doing something wrong, because I am not, but because I think it would hurt him because of his take on the break up. He hadn’t been ready. He probably hasn’t totally moved on just yet. And I think seeing me do so so quickly (and seemingly callously) would be detrimental to his healing. And JKm is not a bridge I want to burn.

Why have  I moved on so quickly? One month closure to a year of my life. I wondered, but then I realized – I’ve been moving on for months now. Unfairly, I broke up with JKm and processed that fact long ago, back in spring, when I realized I couldn’t stay with him. It hasn’t been a month. It’s been six.

Leave a Reply

